Requirements not met

Your browser does not meet the minimum requirements of this website. Though you can continue browsing, some features may not be available to you.

Browser unsupported

Please note that our site has been optimized for a modern browser environment. You are using »an unsupported or outdated software«. We recommend that you perform a free upgrade to any of the following alternatives:

Using a browser that does not meet the minimum requirements for this site will likely cause portions of the site not to function properly.

Your browser either has JavaScript turned off or does not support JavaScript.

If you are unsure how to enable JavaScript in your browser, please visit wikiHow's »How to Turn on Javascript in Internet Browsers«.

Your browser either has Cookies turned off or does not support cookies.

If you are unsure how to enable Cookies in your browser, please visit wikiHow's »How to Enable Cookies in Your Internet Web Browser«.


Select Language:

In this Section


  •  Bangladesh Heritage and Ethnic Society of Alberta · Promoter of Bangladeshi Culture and Heritage in and around Edmonton
  • R.S. Jeweler's in Bangladesh
  • Bangladesh PressClub Centre of Alberta (BPCA) · Professional Forum for Journalists and Media Associates
  • A Conceptual Perspective of Conflict Management, Book by Delwar Jahid
  • Delwar Jahid, S. · Commissioner of Oath in & for the Province of Alberta and Saskachewan
  • Mahinur Jahid Memorial Foundation (MJMF) · Supporter of Bangladeshi and Canadian Youth
  • Celebration of Mother Language, Culture and Heritage at
  • Samajkantha Online Inc. · The Voice of Society · Bengali online news magazine
  • Shores Canada Ltd. · The producer of classic and online media  with a slightly different touch.


Cricket: Australia v Bangladesh World Cup scoreboard


         PUNE, India, Nov  11, 2023 (BSS/AFP) - Scoreboard in the World Cup match 

between Australia and Bangladesh in Pune on Saturday:



       Tanzid Hasan c and b Abbott                          36

       Liton Das c Labuschagne b Zampa                      36

       Najmul Hossain Shanto run out (Labuschagne/Inglis)   45

       Towhid Hridoy c Labuschagne b Stoinis                74

       Mahmudullah run out (Labuschagne)                    32

       Mushfiqur Rahim c Cummins b Zampa                    21

       Mehidy Hasan Miraz c Cummins b Abbott                29

       Nasum Ahmed run out (Abbott)                          7

       Mahedi Hasan not out                                  2

       Taskin Ahmed not out                                  0

       Extras (lb10, nb2, w12)                              24

       Total (8 wkts, 50 overs)                            306

       Did not bat: Mustafizur Rahman

       Fall of wickets: 1-76 (Tanzid), 2-106 (Liton), 3-170 (Najmul), 4-214 

(Mahmudullah), 5-251 (Mushfiqur), 6-286 (Hridoy), 7-303 (Mehidy), 8-304 (Nasum)

       Bowling: Hazlewood 7-1-21-0; Cummins 8-0-56-0 (4w); Abbott 10-0-61-2 (1nb); 

Marsh 4-0-48-0 (1nb, 2w); Zampa 10-0-32-2; Head 6-0-33-0; Stoinis 5-0-45-1 (2w)



       T. Head b Taskin                                     10

       D. Warner c Najmul b Mustafizur                      53

       M. Marsh not out                                    177

       S. Smith not out                                     63

       Extras (w4)                                           4

       Total (2 wkts, 44.5 overs)                          307

       Did not bat: M Labuschagne, J Inglis, M Stoinis, S Abbott, P Cummins, A 

Zampa, J Hazlewood

       Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Head), 2-132 (Warner)

       Bowling: Taskin 10-0-61-1 (1w); Mahedi 9-0-38-0 (1w); Nasum 10-0-85-0 (1w); 

Mehidy 6-0-47-0; Mustafizur 9.4-1-76-1 (1w)


       Result: Australia won by eight wickets


       Toss: Australia

       Umpires: Ahsan Raza (PAK) and Marais Erasmus (RSA)

       TV Umpire: Richard Illingworth (ENG)

       Match Referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)